Here you can change global privacy settings. They can drastically change the way content will be displayed on your site, therefore take some time to check those settings.
Mandatory user approve
Turn this feature on if you would like newly registered users to be approved by the admin before they will be able to use your site.
Who can join
You can disable public registration and allow registration only via invitations. To do so select By invitation only option. Select Anyone if you would like anyone to be able to register on your site.
Guests can view the site
You can also disable guest users from viewing your site, or allow to do so only via passwords.